Breaking News

The Clarion

The Student News Site of Montclair High School

The Clarion

The Clarion

Girls JV soccer players Morgan and Angela
Girls JV Soccer
April 3, 2024
Fear of the unknown
Fear of the unknown
April 2, 2024

Shatter Me series book review


Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi.

Consisting of 6 main books with a couple of novellas that aren’t required to read.

This series follows the story of a 17 year old girl named Juliette Ferrars.

Setted in a Dystopian world with corrupt government and poverty everywhere. Juliette has been locked in an asylum for 264 days. Being placed in there because of her lethal touch to everyone who touched her bare skin. Immediately collapsing and suffering a horrific death.

She is then watched over by Aaron Warner.

A 19 year old son of a powerful commander. We then learn that Aaron is the only one able to touch Juliette when she jumps out a window but Aaron slightly touches her ankle.

Then the next book continues with Juliette’s escape and soon after a surprise romance between her and Aaron.

Without wanting to spill too much this book dives into the ups and downs of teamwork and the struggle to fight against a corrupt leadership.

Perfect for fantasy and romance lovers, the Shatter Me series is a perfect escape from the real world into the life of a survival to hide or to fight.


Leave a Comment
More to Discover
About the Contributor
Emily Peraza, Staff
Hi! My name is Emily Peraza, my hobbies are reading, writing, and listening to music. My favorite singer is Harry Styles. I love to go to concerts and in my spare time I go to book and coffee shops with my friends. My favorite TV shows are Gilmore Girls, and The Walking Dead. My dream is to one day live in London and to become an English teacher.

Comments (0)

All The Clarion Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *